Teal Swan

Started by T.M., August 11, 2018, 09:39:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

T.M.

Hi All,

I've been listening to Teal Swan off and on for a few years. As with any teacher these days, some people love her and others scream she's a fraud.  Personally, I enjoy her explanations of the mechanics of how experience/energy works.
I think she is well aware of Seth and his writings, regardless, I find her material dovetails nicely with his. I think she also touches upon subjects and themes most won't, and is very much in touch with today's societal challenges and mindset.

Teal Swan, YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1KIUp4PNCyIwCPTq1hYzWQ

jbseth

Hi T.M.,

I just watched the Tutorial for Life video by Teal Swan.
She sounds pretty enlightened to me.

Thanks for sharing.

jbseth

jbseth

Hi T.M.,

Since I don't know very much about Teal Swan, I just did a internet search about her and took a look at the 2 internet articles below.  One indicates something negative about how she is promoting herself in regards to suicides and the other indicates that she may just be copying other peoples work (like Byron Katie, Abraham Hicks and Michael Brown) for self promotion. 

I do believe that it is possible for someone to do this, but given the sad state of the news media today, who knows what is really true in this regard to Teal Swan.

jbseth

https://www.sfgate.com/entertainment/the-wrap/article/Who-Is-Teal-Swan-Meet-the-Spiritual-Guru-Who-12998229.php

https://medium.com/@bescofield/the-gucci-guru-inside-teal-swans-posh-cult-36168edaf62f

T.M.

Hi Jbseth,

Yep the media loves to hate her. Personally I think her vids speak for themselves, that's just me :)
I think if anyone actually watches her vid on suicide, it will become immediately clear just how blown out of proportion the media makes her out to be.

Like I originally said some people love her and others scream she's a fraud. I heard of Byron Katie because of Teal, who recommended her.