Did Seth have anything to say about the "circle of life"?

Started by skyblue, February 08, 2016, 12:32:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

skyblue

Hello,

I've been reading Seth for the past few years, I find his teachings liberating to say the least. Too bad I don't have anyone in real life with whom I can discuss the Seth material, so I thought perhaps I might try my luck online.

I believe that the universe is a loving one, but that contradicts the carnivorous nature of animals that prey on one another. I remember Seth saying something like, how the animals understand that and accept that, but it's hard for me to understand how a universe can be loving if it allows that.

What do you think?

John Sorensen

Hi, Seth talked about this sort of stuff a fair bit. I'm not good with specific references.
But basically animals know their connection to their greater selves always, and to them death is simply not death but a change in focus.
They each know and accept their place in the world.

This in no way excuses human cruelty of course, which to me is entirely un-natural.

LenKop

Welcome skyblue.

If you dont understand it then there is no contradiction. Some things we might never know so we need to trust. Nature has been doing a great job on its own, everything is in balance and the timing is perfect. Work on yourself and everything else will take care of itself.

LK

James

Hi Skyblue,

In Session 4, Rob asks: "Seth, why do human beings eat animals?"
Seth replies: "On your plane the law is such. More on this on another date. A cycle set up within your sphere, but not imposed upon it from without." (my emphasis)